My Life Trip

My thoughts on . . . well, pretty much everything.

ANTM Cycle 10 . . . September 10, 2008

Filed under: Pop Culture,That ish is funny to me!,TV — jden723 @ 8:33 pm

is not getting better with time.  LOL!

 

Here’s my view of the top 13:

Isis – Deep fried hot mess on a stick.  Of course you have issues with her face Miss J . . . “She’s a dude.”    I have no problem with her being a dude if she was hot.  But she is not.  So whatever point Tyra is trying to prove is loss in the sauce with this one.   I’ve seen better on Maury.

 

Analeigh – She’s aight in a “I work at Sonic”  kind of way.

 

Samantha – Hooters girl.

 

Hannah – Did she present herself in a way that legitimately caused others to view her as prejudiced?  Of course she did.  Did she pull the typical move that every white girl I have ever encountered that made prejudice remarks pull?  The crying, “OMG, they are horrible for thinking that of me,” move.  Of course she did and of course that discussion took place with other white women who don’t get it because it doesn’t effect them.  (Ok JDen, pull-up you are having flashbacks to being one of only a handful of black girls in your high school and living in college dorms where you were also one of few.)  Stepping off soap box.  I don’t find her very interesting to look at. 

 

 

Nakeisha – Ok, now come on.  I thought the big wannabe Grace Jones lookin’ chick with the bad teeth (Marveta maybe) from a couple of seasons ago was bad, but this girl is  . . . seriously. 

 

Lauren – I find her look weird.  They think she’s hot, guess we’ll be seeing her around for a while.

 

Niki – I love that comment, “Love child of Poisin Ivy and the Joker.”  So true.

 

Clark – Face is very angular. 

 

Marjorie – Just weird.  I guess her picture was cool.

 

Elina – One of my faves.  She does favor Angelina Jolie in her picks.

 

Sheena – The hoochie thing is just funny.  The whole fake boob thing – even funnier.

 

Brittany – She’s beautiful.  Not sure if she is gonna stick around.  Tyra doesn’t seem to like the pretty ones.  I mean the woman actually said she has proven she can make a million $ a year doing catalogs but not top model.  WTF!  That’s probably more than every contestant in every cycle combined.  None of them become TOP models.  Again, she has issues with the pretty ones.

 

Joslyn – Very attractive as well.  The weird baby talking is aggravating.

 

Overall favorites: Elina and Brittany.

 

5 Responses to “ANTM Cycle 10 . . .”

  1. pserendipity Says:

    I’m lovin Sheena!!! Oh, and GO DAN!!!! He’s gonna win it all.

  2. pserendipity Says:

    BTW — my official name for Sheena is Dr. Yang.

  3. Fergie Says:

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. Get that darn racist Hannah outta there. Gotta love Sheena the Asian Hoochie Mama. I think you may be on to something with Tara and the pretty girls. I’m going with the Angelina Jolie look a like for the win!

  4. pserendipity Says:

    Looks like you were right about Brittany. And I was right about Dan.

  5. Girlfriend Says:

    I know I am late, but you are too funny here…lol…yes, Isis is a mess. S/he is not cute or sexy or anything that makes a supermodel super or a top model top


Leave a Reply

